Announcing our 2017 MIGW Scholar Recipients

migw@2xAfter a thorough judging process we’re pleased to announce our 8 IGDA Scholars for the 2017 Melbourne International Games Week!

Thanks to the generosity of GDAA, Unity, PAX AUS, and Creative Victoria as well as the efforts of the IGDA Foundation and the IGDA Scholarship committee, these selected students will receive scholarships including a travel stipend as well as passes to attend Game Connect Asia Pacific, Unite Melbourne, and PAX AUS. The scholars will also get access to one-on-one mentorship from industry veterans, special Q&A sessions with some of the game industry’s most influential developers, and more!


Here are this year’s MIGW Scholars:

Christopher Wratt (Victoria University of Wellington)

Chima Ngerem (Nigerian Law School)

Aidan Wall (Sandberg Instituut, Amsterdam)

Emily Mulgrue (Academy of Interactive Entertainment, Melbourne)

Andrea Hayes (The University of the Witwatersrand)

Mahli-Ann Butt (The University of Sydney)

Noni Och (Academy of Interactive Entertainment

Rohan Malone (SAE Institute Melbourne)


Visit our scholars page here to read more about each recipient.

Unity3d creativevictoriagdaapaxaus

Our scholarships organizing team and volunteers will be retweeting and sharing our IGDA Scholar’s MIGW experience live on Twitter! Follow our Twitter account, @IGDA_Scholars, or the hashtag #IGDAScholars to keep up with all the action!

Posted in Foundation News, IGDA Scholars.