IGDA Scholars 2017 Judges Announced


We are pleased to announce or judges for the 16th annual IGDA Scholars program for 2017. Our judges are already in progress reading applications from students all of the globe who applied to this year’s GDC program. This year’s judging panel includes:

Jennifer Ash, UI/UX Design at Bungie
Kristen Bornemann, Development Director at ArenaNet
Tim Borrelli, Animation Director at First Strike Games
Kate Edwards, Executive Director of the IGDA
Christine Farmer, Associate Brand Manager at CD PROJEKT RED
Andrew Fray, Programmer Fox at Spry Fox
Ed Fries, Board Member of the IGDA Foundation
Keith Judge, Xbox Platform Programmer at Epic Games UK
Brian McDonald, Independent Design/Production Consultant
Kevin O’Gorman, Instructor at the Art Institute of Dallas & IGDA Analog SIG Leader
Kevin Powell, Game Designer at Gearbox Software
Llaura McGee, Founder at DREAMFEEL
Andy Schmoll, Systems Designer at Arkane Studios
Ian Schreiber, Assistant Professor at Rochester Institute of Technology
Timea Tabori, Engine Programmer at Rockstar North
Steven Tovey, Senior Member of Technical Staff at AMD
Gaurav Mathur, Senior Artist at Toys for Bob
Chris Tihor, Writer / Game Designer at Ironic Iconic Studios
Vanessa Wood, Head of Localization and Narrative Design at Bigpoint GmbH
Toiya Kristen Finley, Game Designer / Narrative Designer / Game Writer / Editor at Schnoodle Media, LLC.
Anshul Dhawan, Lead Product Manager – Growth at Zynga

Please help us celebrate our growth in the new year by sharing our other IGDA Foundation scholarship opportunities to this year’s Game Developers Conference. In addition to the IGDA Scholars program, the IGDA Foundation’s deadline for the WIG Ambassador’s program, an esteemed scholarship for student women in games, is closing on 30th December and its Next Gen Leaders program (for industry professionals) and Eric Dybsand Memorial AI Scholarship (for students in AI) shortly after on 8 January 2017. Don’t wait to encourage someone to submit an application today!


Posted in IGDA Scholars.